The Cumbraek alphabet has the following 26 letters:

a b c/k ch d dh e f g h i j l m n o p r s t th ou u v w y


  • Each of these units functions as a separate letter
  • c and k are considered to be variants of the same letter, occurring in different environments
  • q, x and z do not occur except in some borrowed proper nouns and technical words (e.g. Quebec, xenon).

Next ⇒